Pownce invite

09Jul07

PownceI have received an invite from expert PR blogger, Drew B to be part of the Alpha testing phase of Pownce, the competitor to Twitter and Jaiku.

I have also got a few invites to give away, so if you want to check it out, leave a message below.

Personally, I am very interested in these new tools. First impressions are very good (interface and functionality) but I am rather sceptical in whether it will be successful as it has lost the all important first-move advantage.

Drew does point out one advantage he likes:

Pownce lets you transfer files to your network as well as just messages, so virals could me better suited to this environment.

The subject of virals is interesting though – as the whole viral alpha-testing invites is incredibly exciting. Ever since Scoble first mentioned it, I couldn’t wait to get involved. As a marketer I am very impressed with Pownce’s approach – maybe my early doubts are misplaced. If they can continue to raise the awareness of their service as well as they have been doing so far, may be they can effectively compete with Twitter.

I’m on Pownce at http://pownce.com/jonnybentwood

Technorati Tags: , , ,



2 Responses to “Pownce invite”

  1. 1 Brian

    I would love to check out Pownce… if you would be willing to grant me one of your invites.

    Brian Reich
    breich@coneinc.com

  2. 2 Rax Lakhani

    Any spare invites? I’m trying to get my hands on one😉

    Thanks
    Rax
    Rax [at] fluxpr [dot]com


Leave a Reply

