Archive for June, 2010

Register for the Webcast: The Impact of Social Media on the Analyst Industry A Roundtable Discussion with Jonny Bentwood, Barbara French, Carter Lusher, and Jeremiah Owyang Wednesday, July 21st at 5pm-6pm UK, 9am-10am Pacific Tag is #SocialAnalyst, Link for topic recommendations: http://bit.ly/9IBfmF Over the past dozen years I have been in numerous briefings with analysts […]


The analyst market is currently in a constant state of flux with different firms struggling to find their niche. One size certainly does not fit all in this market which is why every time I see an acquisition I try and understand where this one fits. Recently iSuppli made their intentions known that they were […]


I will be presenting at the Brighttalk Microblogging/twitter summit on 9 June at 11am PDT/1pm CDT – it would be great if you can attend – please click on the link if you are interested. Successful twitter engagement programs are not about hitting the international superstars in the hope that they will promote your widget, […]