1 year old today

22Apr08

It came as quite a shock to me to realise that my blog has been going for 1 year. It seems like longer and at times I never believed that I would continue with it but I am pleased that I have.

I know that self-indulgent blog posts are not a recipe for success but please excuse this one attempt (I promise this will be the last one… until next year!)

To make this occasion I would like to share with you my favourite posts – some of which were picked up and became memes of their own:

White paper – distributed influence: quantifying the impact of social media
Top 100 analyst blogs
Social media index
CIO agenda for 2008
Analyst predictions 2008
In praise of open source analysis

I realise that my stats aren’t close to the numbers that many of peers have but I am proud that to-date I have had over 46,000 visits, and 496 comments from 110 posts – this comment figure is the one that pleases me most.

I look forward to whatever the next year brings and am eager to continue the conversations I have been having with all of you.

As a final comment, I would like to thank you – my readers for encouraging me to write what’s on my mind and engage in this wonderful community.

Technorati Tags: ,


5 Responses to “1 year old today”

  1. 46,000 and ONE now

  2. Congrats! I just hit four years the other day!

  3. Happy birthday – there are some great posts in this blog and I hope they continue forth in future

  4. Thanks for your kind comments – and i look forward to reading what’s on your blogs too!

  5. Very nice, Jonny — and many happy returns!

    cheers,
    Graeme


Leave a comment